Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: No Name entry box
Darkspeed
Newbie
Posts: 1
Permalink
Post No Name entry box
on: February 10, 2014, 17:44
Quote

Hi, although it indicates the possibility of 120 saved files and the tutorial runs through this I do not have the "Name" fill in box in the screen so overwrites every time.

racingaspi-
rations.co-
m
Moderator
Posts: 106
Permalink
Racing Aspirations
Post Re: No Name entry box
on: February 11, 2014, 10:13
Quote

I need to work out an elegant way of copying models or keeping a history of changes but for the moment you can follow these steps:

1. After you initial save the model name input box will disappear from the calculator (not brilliant, I know). To change it again click on the pencil icon to the right of the in the toolbar as illustrated below. However, this will not create a copy of your model, just rename it.

2. To create a copy of your model, first load it then make a change to the model itself. Next, scroll down to the Sharing url. You will notice it longer contains the short url but the full url for you model (as illustrated below). Copy this url and paste it into your browser's url bar. Bingo! You can now rename it and save it as a new model.

Hope this helps. I'll look into a better solution for the future...
Image
Image

racingaspi-
rations.co-
m
Moderator
Posts: 106
Permalink
Racing Aspirations
Post Re: No Name entry box
on: February 14, 2014, 17:27
Quote

I've added a copy button to the right of the save button. Press this rather than the save button to make a copy of the current model and it's changes. Video demo to follow.

Regards,
Huw
Image

Pages: [1]